Calendly free plan limits
One event type, free.
The second one
has a seat price.
Calendly’s free plan gives one person one event type and one connected calendar, with no cap on meetings and a booking page you can embed on your site, showing Calendly’s branding. Reminders, Stripe and PayPal payments, group events and removing the branding start on Standard at $10 a seat a month billed yearly, or $12 monthly. Round robin and routing need Teams at $16, or $20 monthly. Below: every limit, five other free scheduling tools checked on their own pages, and a calculator that prices what you need on each, Builderify Bookings included.
By the Builderify team
Calendly’s free plan limits,
line by line.
The free plan is not a trial: it stays free, and Calendly does not cap how many meetings people book. What it limits is variety and polish. You get one event type, so a 15-minute intro and an hour-long consultation cannot both be live, and one calendar is checked for conflicts.
You can embed the booking page on your website on Free; matching its colours to your brand is a paid feature. A new account starts with a 14-day trial of the paid features and drops back to Free at the end of it.
| Calendly | Free $0 Always free, one person | Standard $10 a seat a month, billed yearly. $12 billed monthly | Teams $16 a seat a month, billed yearly. $20 billed monthly |
|---|---|---|---|
| Event types | One | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Calendars connected | One | Up to six | Multiple |
| Meetings booked | No cap | No cap | No cap |
| Embed on your website | Yes | Yes, with your colours | Yes, with your colours |
| “Powered by Calendly” | Shown | Can be turned off | Can be turned off |
| Automations and reminders | No | Yes | Yes |
| Stripe and PayPal payments | No | Yes | Yes |
| Group and collective events | No | Yes | Yes |
| HubSpot and Mailchimp | No | Yes | Yes |
| Round robin and team scheduling | No | No | Yes |
| Routing forms | No | No | Yes |
Enterprise starts at $15k a year with a 50-seat minimum. Calendly also lists Standard and Teams tiers that add its Notetaker and Callie AI assistant; they are left out here. A seat is needed for each person who connects a calendar and hosts meetings; the people booking with you never need one.
Calendly free vs paid:
what each step up buys.
Most people move to Standard for a second event type, reminder emails or taking payment. Teams is for one booking link shared by several people. Both are priced per seat, so the bill grows with the number of people who take meetings, and paying yearly saves up to 20%.
-
01Free$0Stays free
- One event type
- One calendar checked for conflicts
- Unlimited one-on-one meetings
- Embeddable booking page, with Calendly branding
-
02Standard$10–12per seat, a month
- Unlimited event types
- Up to six calendars checked
- Automations and reminders
- Stripe and PayPal payments
- Group and collective events; branding off
-
03Teams$16–20per seat, a month
- Everything in Standard
- Round robin and team scheduling
- Routing forms that qualify leads
- Centrally managed event types
- Salesforce, Marketo and Pardot
| People | Standard, billed yearly | Standard, billed monthly | Teams, billed yearly | Teams, billed monthly |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $120 | $144 | $192 | $240 |
| 3 | $360 | $432 | $576 | $720 |
| 5 | $600 | $720 | $960 | $1,200 |
| 10 | $1,200 | $1,440 | $1,920 | $2,400 |
Twelve months at Calendly’s published per-seat prices, before any tax.
Free Calendly alternatives,
checked on their own pages.
Every free plan here is for one person, and none of them removes its own branding for free. Where they differ is how many meeting types you get, whether reminders and payments are included, and what adding a second person costs. Read on 3 October 2026; where a vendor does not publish something, the table says so.
| Tool | Free plan | Meeting types, free | Branding on free | Reminders on free | Payments on free | Several people |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Calendly | Yes, one person | One | Shown; off from Standard | From Standard | From Standard (Stripe, PayPal) | Teams, $16/seat yearly or $20 monthly |
| Cal.com | Yes, one user | Unlimited | Shown; removed on Teams | Email and SMS notifications | Yes (Stripe, PayPal) | Teams, $12/user yearly or $15 monthly |
| Zoho Bookings | Forever Free, one user | Not stated | White labelling on Premium | Email reminders | Premium ($9/user yearly) | Round robin from Basic, $6/user yearly or $8 monthly |
| TidyCal | Yes, one person | Unlimited | Shown; reduced on Lifetime, none on Pro | Not stated; standard email notifications | Yes, with a 1% platform fee | Agency Lifetime, $79 once, 4 seats including you |
| Google Calendar | Personal Google account | One booking page | Not stated | On premium plans* | Needs a Workspace plan (Stripe) | Not stated |
| Microsoft Bookings | No: part of Microsoft 365 Business | Not stated | Not stated | Email; SMS in North America | Not supported | Staff on a shared booking page; Business Basic $7/user a month, yearly |
| Builderify | 250 free credits a month, no plans | Unlimited | Shown; 1,500 credits once per site | Confirmation only; no reminders yet | Not supported | Yes: whoever is free, or the visitor picks |
* Google’s pages disagree. Its premium-features chart lists automatic email reminders as premium (Google One Premium, Google AI Pro or Ultra, Workspace Individual, Business Standard and above), while its setup article describes reminders without that caveat. Google’s help says Workspace Business Starter gets a single booking page; its pricing page does not list booking pages for Starter. Google publishes no USD price we could verify, so the calculator below does not give one.
Microsoft Bookings is not sold on its own and has no free tier. Its price is the Microsoft 365 plan, from 1 July 2026; the monthly-billing price was not stated where we looked.
What would a booking widget
cost you, on each tool?
Tell it what you need. Each tool gets its cheapest published plan that covers all of it, priced for your number of people. A plan only counts if the vendor says it includes the feature; “not stated” does not count as yes.
Several people means one booking page that offers whoever is free, not separate calendars.
| Tool | Plan | Cost |
|---|---|---|
| Calendly | Standard | $12 a month, or $120 a year |
| Cal.com | Free | Free |
| Zoho Bookings | Forever Free | Free |
| TidyCal | Free | Free |
| Google Calendar | Paid Google plan | Priced on Google's page |
| Microsoft Bookings | M365 Business Basic | $84 a year |
Per-seat prices are multiplied by the number of people. Prices from each vendor’s page on 3 October 2026, in US dollars, before tax.
No per-booking charge, no seats and no subscription.
A free booking widget
for your website, honestly.
Builderify Bookings puts the slot picker inside your own site widget instead of linking out to a scheduling page. There are no plans and no seats. A booking has no charge of its own: what uses credits is the widget’s page loads, 10 per 1,000, from the 250 free credits every account gets each month.
The people visitors can book are a name, an email, a timezone and weekly hours; they do not need a Builderify login, so they are not charged as team members. A colleague who needs their own dashboard login is 250 credits, once. Held to the same standard as the table: the widget shows “Powered by Builderify”, and removing it costs 1,500 credits, once per website. Packs start at $9 on the pricing page.
What Bookings does
- As many meeting types as you need, each with its own length and location: video, phone, in person or something else
- Buffers before and after, minimum notice and a booking window per type
- Several bookable people, each with their own hours and timezone, plus date overrides
- Whoever is free takes it, or the visitor picks the person
- Times shown in the visitor's own timezone
- Confirmation to the visitor, a notice to the host, a cancel link that frees the slot, and an add-to-calendar file
- Every booking saved as a lead, into the list you choose
Not yet
- Calendar sync: free slots come from the hours you set and existing Builderify bookings, not from your Google or Outlook calendar
- Reminder emails before the meeting
- Taking payment when someone books
- Rescheduling: the visitor cancels and books again
- Routing forms
Booking emails go out from your own verified sending domain, set up once in Broadcast. Until one is connected, bookings are still taken and saved, but no emails are sent. If the credit balance runs out, the widget pauses until you top up.
In the widget they already see
Booking is a block in the floating website widget, so “book a call” is on every page without embedding anything page by page.
A booking is a lead
Each booker lands in your lead lists with the meeting type and time, and a follow-up sequence can take it from there.
Keeping Calendly?
The bubble also has a Calendly block that opens your Calendly page in a popup, so you can keep Calendly and still use the rest of the widget.
Added with one script tag on WordPress, Shopify, Wix, Squarespace, Webflow, Framer or plain HTML. See Bookings in full.
Stay on Calendly free,
upgrade, or switch?
You offer one kind of meeting, on your own, and the logo does not bother you.
Stay on Calendly Free. One event type with no cap on bookings covers it, and you can embed it on your site.
You need reminders, payments and more than one meeting type, and Calendly is already set up.
Calendly Standard. $10 a seat a month billed yearly, or $12 monthly, covers all three and lets you turn the branding off.
You want several meeting types and payments on a free plan.
Cal.com’s free plan. One user, unlimited event types, Stripe and PayPal, and email and SMS notifications. Its branding stays until Teams.
You would rather pay once than every month.
TidyCal. Individual Lifetime is $29 once; Agency Lifetime, $79 once, adds round robin for up to four people. Its branding is reduced on Lifetime and removed only on Pro.
You already pay for Microsoft 365 Business or a premium Google plan.
Use what is included. Microsoft Bookings comes with Business Basic and up; Google’s appointment schedules add reminders and multiple calendars on its premium plans.
You want booking inside your own site widget, every booking a lead, and no seat price.
Builderify Bookings. Several people and meeting types, removing the logo is 1,500 credits once per website. If you need reminders, payments or calendar sync today, pick one of the tools above, or keep Calendly in the bubble’s Calendly block.
Calendly's free plan, before you ask.
Calendly Free gives one person one event type and one connected calendar, with no cap on how many meetings are booked. The booking page can be embedded on your website but shows Calendly's branding, and reminders, automations, Stripe and PayPal payments and group events are not included. Those start on Standard, as listed on calendly.com/pricing on 3 October 2026.
Standard is $10 a seat a month billed yearly, or $12 billed monthly, and adds unlimited event types, reminders, payments and the option to turn off Calendly branding. Teams is $16 a seat a month billed yearly, or $20 monthly, and adds round robin and routing forms. A seat is needed for each person who hosts meetings; people booking with you never need one.
No. Calendly's help centre says the branding can be turned off on Standard, Teams and Enterprise, under Branding in your account. None of the free scheduling plans we checked, including Cal.com, Zoho Bookings and TidyCal, removes its own branding for free either.
It depends on what you outgrew. Cal.com's free plan has unlimited event types and payments for one user, Zoho Bookings Forever Free includes email reminders and two-way calendar sync, and TidyCal sells a $29 lifetime plan instead of a subscription. If you want booking inside your own website widget with every booking saved as a lead, Builderify Bookings runs on 250 free credits a month with no per-booking charge.
Bookings is in every Builderify account: a booking has no charge of its own, and the widget's page loads use 10 credits per 1,000 from 250 free credits a month. It supports several meeting types and bookable people, buffers, minimum notice and confirmation emails, but not calendar sync, reminder emails, payments or rescheduling yet. The widget shows "Powered by Builderify", which costs 1,500 credits once per website to remove.
Sources
Vendor pages, read on 3 October 2026.
- Calendly Pricing: Free, Standard, Teams, Enterprise
- Calendly Help Center Choose the right Calendly plan for your team
- Calendly Help Center How to turn off Calendly branding on your scheduling page
- Cal.com Pricing
- Cal.com FAQ: monthly and yearly billing
- Zoho Bookings Pricing and plan comparison
- TidyCal Pricing: Free, Lifetime and Pro
- TidyCal Help Teams
- Google Calendar Help Appointment schedules: premium features
- Google Calendar Help Get started with appointment schedules
- Google Workspace Pricing
- Microsoft Learn Microsoft Bookings overview
- Microsoft Learn Bookings FAQ
- Microsoft Licensing Microsoft 365 packaging and pricing updates, 2026
Stop losing the visitors
you already paid for.
More leads from the traffic you already have, and follow-up that sends itself. Free to start. No card, no monthly fee.