Freshdesk free plan, discontinued
The free helpdesk closed.
The tickets
didn’t stop.
Freshdesk discontinued its free plan on 9 June 2025, after cutting it from ten agents to two on 15 November 2024. Free accounts had to upgrade or lose access. What is left is a Free Program: up to two agents for six months, then a paid plan. Growth now costs $19 per agent a month billed yearly, up from $15. Below: the dated record, what each plan costs now, a calculator that prices your team on Freshdesk, Zoho Desk, Help Scout and Builderify Support Tickets, and how to get your data out.
By the Builderify team
Does Freshdesk still have a free plan?
Not one that stays free.
Freshdesk took its free plan away in two steps, seven months apart. Free accounts were told they could upgrade or lose access, and those that did nothing were deactivated. The free plan is not on Freshdesk’s pricing page any more; the Free Program in its help centre lasts six months.
-
Until Nov 202410 agents free
The free plan most comparisons still describe: ten agents, email and social ticketing, a knowledge base.
-
2 agents free
Freshdesk cut the agent licences included in Free from ten to two, as announced to free users on 2 October 2024.
-
0 free plan
“Your Free Plan will be discontinued on June 09, 2025.” Accounts that did not choose a plan were deactivated.
-
2026$19 Growth, per agent
The first plan price rise in five years, as Drag reports it: Growth $15 to $19, Pro $49 to $55, Enterprise $79 to $89.
Freshdesk’s Free Program
and what comes after it.
The Free Program is turned on from Admin, Account, Plans and Billing, for Freshdesk only and not Freshdesk Omni. It gives up to two agents ticketing across email and social, a knowledge base and reporting for six months. After that you upgrade or stop, and once you have paid you can’t go back to it.
Paid plans are priced per agent. Paying monthly costs more than the yearly prices shown; Freshdesk’s toggle says yearly saves 20%.
| Freshdesk | Free Program $0 for 6 months | Growth $19 per agent a month, yearly | Pro $55 per agent a month, yearly | Enterprise $89 per agent a month, yearly |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agents | Up to 2 | Per agent | Per agent | Per agent |
| How long | 6 months | Ongoing | Ongoing | Ongoing |
| Ticketing and shared inbox | Email and social | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Knowledge base and portal | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Freddy AI Agent sessions | Not stated | 500 included | 500 included | 500 included |
| Multiple SLA policies | Not stated | No | Yes | Yes |
| Skill-based routing, audit logs | No | No | No | Yes |
Extra AI Agent sessions are $49 per 100, and Freddy AI Copilot is $29 per agent a month on Pro and Enterprise. A 14-day trial is offered on each paid plan. Where Freshdesk’s pages do not say whether the Free Program includes a feature, the table says so.
What would a free Freshdesk alternative
cost your team in a year?
Most helpdesks charge per agent, every month. Builderify charges per ticket and per page load, with each extra agent paid for once. Tell it your team and what you need; a plan only counts if the vendor says it includes the feature.
| Helpdesk | Plan | A year |
|---|---|---|
| Freshdesk | Growth | $684 a year |
| Zoho Desk | Free | $0 a year |
| Help Scout | Standard | $900 a year |
Per-agent prices billed yearly, in US dollars, before tax. Freshdesk’s six-month Free Program is left out because it does not last the year. Help Scout’s free plan counts people helped a month; tickets stand in for them here.
Tickets from your website widget, no seat fees, and credits that never expire.
- Freshdesk
- $684
- Zoho Desk
- $0
- Help Scout
- $900
- Builderify
- $27
Builderify at its published rate card: 1 credit per new ticket from the widget, 10 per 1,000 page loads, 250 once for each team member after the owner, and 250 free credits a month. Packs are one-time, from $9. Zoho Desk’s paid prices are as Drag reports them; its page shows local currency.
How to export your Freshdesk data
before you move.
Export while you still have access, whether you are on the Free Program or a trial. There are two exports, and the quick one leaves the conversations out. Both need an Admin; the full export needs the Account Administrator.
-
01
Ticket list
Tickets, All tickets, apply any filters, then Export at the top right. Choose CSV or Excel and the fields you want.
Ticket fields only: no conversation text, and no archived tickets.
-
02
Everything
Admin, Account, Account Details, Export data. Freshdesk emails a link when the file is ready; past exports are under Admin, Account exports.
Tickets with their conversations, solution articles, forums and customers, as XML.
-
03
Contacts
Contacts, then Export, and the same for Companies, to keep a CSV you can import anywhere.
The people and companies you have supported, with their fields.
A Freshdesk alternative
for tickets from your website.
Builderify Support Tickets puts a ticket form in the floating widget on every page of your site. Each request gets a reference number, a status, a priority and a thread, and the visitor can come back to it in the widget to read your reply and answer it. There is no per-agent fee: a teammate is 250 credits once.
The gap to know first: it is not an email helpdesk. Email sent to your support address does not become a ticket, and customers are not emailed when you reply; they see it in the widget. If most of your support arrives by email, Zoho Desk’s or Help Scout’s free plan fits better today.
What it does
- Open, in progress, resolved and closed, with low, medium and high priority
- Assign to any teammate, claim, and bulk-update the queue
- Internal notes the customer never sees
- Tags and saved replies, per website
- Visitors look a ticket up by email and reference number, and reply in the widget
- Log a phone call or email as a ticket yourself, at no charge
- Every requester added to your leads
- Replies and notes cost nothing; only a new ticket from the widget does
Not yet
- Email to ticket, or replying by email
- Email notifications, to customers or to agents
- Attachments
- SLA timers, business hours or satisfaction ratings
- Automations, merging tickets or a knowledge base linked to tickets
- Reports beyond queue counts and first-reply time
- An API, webhooks, Slack or Zapier
New-ticket alerts can go to Telegram if you connect a bot. If the credit balance runs out, the widget pauses and the ticket form goes with it; your team can still work the queue.
Answer before they ask
The same widget can carry an FAQ list and an AI chatbot trained on your pages, so fewer questions become tickets at all.
When it is urgent
Live chat and a callback request sit beside the ticket form for the things that should not wait.
Email, separately
A mailbox on your own domain lives in Inbox, with threaded replies. It is not connected to tickets yet.
Pay for Freshdesk,
or move to a free helpdesk?
Your team relies on Freshdesk’s automations, SLAs or reports, and moving would cost more than the seats.
Stay and pay. Growth is $19 per agent a month billed yearly; multiple SLA policies start on Pro at $55.
Support arrives by email and you are three people or fewer.
Zoho Desk Free. Three agents with email ticketing and web forms, at no cost. Express adds up to five agents for about $7 each a month, billed yearly.
Support arrives by email, up to five of you, and you help fewer than 100 people a month.
Help Scout Free. Five users, one shared inbox, a Docs site and 100 contacts a month. Standard is $25 per user a month, billed yearly.
Requests start on your website, and you want a reference number and status for each without a seat price.
Builderify Support Tickets. 1 credit per ticket from 250 free credits a month, with teammates paid for once. It does not handle email yet, so keep a mailbox for that.
Freshdesk's free plan, before you ask.
Not one that stays free. Freshdesk discontinued its free plan on 9 June 2025, and free accounts that did not choose a paid plan were deactivated. What remains is a Free Program in its help centre: up to two agents for six months, after which you upgrade or stop.
In two steps. On 15 November 2024 Freshdesk cut the agents included in its free plan from ten to two, and on 9 June 2025 it discontinued the free plan altogether. Free users were told about both changes by email beforehand.
Growth is $19 per agent a month, Pro $55 and Enterprise $89, billed yearly, as listed on 8 October 2026; paying monthly costs more. Reports describe these as the first rise in five years, from $15, $49 and $79. Freddy AI Copilot is $29 per agent a month extra on Pro and Enterprise.
For email support, Zoho Desk Free includes three agents with email ticketing, and Help Scout Free includes five users, one shared inbox and 100 contacts a month. For requests that start on your website, Builderify Support Tickets charges 1 credit per new ticket from 250 free credits a month with no seat fees, but it does not turn email into tickets yet.
For a quick list, go to Tickets, All tickets and click Export for a CSV or Excel file, which leaves out the conversations. For everything, an Account Administrator goes to Admin, Account, Account Details, Export data, which produces XML of tickets with conversations, solution articles, forums and customers.
Sources
Vendor pages and reports, read on 8 October 2026.
- Freshworks Freshdesk pricing and plans
- Freshdesk Support Explore the Freshdesk Free Program (modified 22 Sep 2026)
- Freshworks Community, Oct 2024 Freshdesk Free plan: ten agents to two
- Fluent Support, May 2025 Freshdesk is ending its free version
- Drag Freshdesk pricing in 2026, and the first raise in five years
- Freshdesk Support How do I export my tickets from Freshdesk?
- Freshdesk Support How do I export the data in my account?
- Zoho Desk Pricing
- Drag Zoho Desk pricing in 2026
- Help Scout Pricing and plan comparison
On the shutdown tracker: Freshdesk free plan.
Stop losing the visitors
you already paid for.
More leads from the traffic you already have, and follow-up that sends itself. Free to start. No card, no monthly fee.